Rabbit Rock Cafe

sacred animal songs, turtle path haikus, vegan cooking

Looking Through Our Magical Eyes

on August 26, 2010
This morning I was out in the woods
doing my yoga exercises in my
Sacred Mountain Lion circle
and I looked over and saw
a face in this rock
a few feet away
 
So I paused my exercises
and walked over to get
a closer look
 
I’ve been doing my yoga exercises
in this spot in the woods for
many years now and this is
the first time I ever
saw that rock face
 
If you are not familiar with
why this spot is called my
Sacred Mountain Lion circle
you can read all about
it in Chapter Six
on facebook
 
So anyway after finishing my yoga exercises
I went over and sat next to the rock
to see if it had a message for me
and the message was this…
 
“Magic is all around you
and everything is magical
when you look through
your magical eyes”
 
So how do we look
through our
magical
eyes?
 
Well that’s easy
 
We look at something
as if we’ve never seen it before
 
We look at something
as though it is a great miracle
 
We look at something
and feel deep love for it
 
We look at something
and feel deep gratitude for it
 
We look at something
and feel oneness with it
 
And then we feel it
looking back at us
in the same way
 
We feel it looking at us
with its magical eyes too
 
And in
that moment
we realize that
everything is magical
and everything is love
 
So look through
your magical eyes
and enjoy the magic!
 
I Love You,
Zoe
Leave a Reply

