Rabbit Rock Cafe

sacred animal songs, turtle path haikus, vegan cooking

Cajun Spelt Crackers

on July 1, 2010

 

1 1/2 cups spelt flour
1/4 tsp salt
2 T cajun seasoning
1 tsp garlic powder
1/2 cup cold water

Combine ingredients
Roll out dough on backside
of greased cookie sheet
until it covers pan
edge to edge
Prick with fork

Bake 350 degrees 15-25 minutes
After cooling break into pieces

I used to buy cajun spelt sticks
at Vitamin Cottage all the time
and then they stopped carrying them.
So I decided to make my own.
These turned out very spicy,
just the way I like them!
Also, I cooked mine on the backside
of a pizza tray which works fine too,
just don’t use a spatula or you will
knock off all the little circles
into the oven. LOL
Fun to make!
Too spicy for Steve.
I will have to eat them all myself.
I’ll make more for Steve with
less of that hot stuff.

2 responses to “Cajun Spelt Crackers

  1. zoenishimuta says:

    I made these crackers again the other day and instead of cajun seasoning I used 1 tsp cayenne and 2 T ground rosemary and also added 1/3 cup ground almonds. Yummy!
    And so good for you too!

  2. zoenishimuta says:

    I make these all the time now
    using 1 tsp cayenne and 2 T ground rosemary
    but not the almonds.
    Fast and easy.

Leave a Reply

