Rabbit Rock Cafe

sacred animal songs, turtle path haikus, vegan cooking

Flax Seed Biscuits

on June 4, 2010

2 cups flour
3 tsps baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
1/4 cup vegan butter
3/4 cup almond or soy milk
1/3 cup ground flax seeds

Mix first three things
Add butter
(I like to mix mine in
with my fingers, while I sit
by the window at watch the
birds at the feeders)
Stir in soymilk
and make nice doughy ball
Then add flax seed

Roll out and cut in circles

Bake on ungreased cookie sheet
450 degrees for 15 minutes

After they bake I like to cut
some in half and toast them

then put butter and jam

Yummy!

I’m having some right now
as I write this

One response to “Flax Seed Biscuits

  1. zoenishimuta says:

    Lisbeth, I use spelt flour now in just about everything.
    And also almond milk instead of soymilk.
    Also I added ground up rosemary in
    the biscuits I made today.
    Love You

Leave a Reply

