Rabbit Rock Cafe

sacred animal songs, turtle path haikus, vegan cooking

Welcome to Rabbit Rock Cafe

on May 26, 2010

Cooking has never been a passion of mine.
However I have been more interested in it
since becoming vegan 11 years or so ago.
I thought it would be fun to do this blog
and that would encourage me to spend more
time finding yummy recipes to cook for
my wonderful vegan husband Steve.
(Also, I tend to be much more excited about things
if I can share them instantly online)

I wanted to post this recipe for
English Muffin Bread first
because I just made it a few days ago
for the first time and it was easy and
yummy so I made it again.
(And when we eat it all I
will make it again)

So here you go….
first recipe in the Rabbit Rock Cafe….

It tastes best when toasted.
Oh, and it will be twice the size of
the bread in the photo because when I took
this picture we had already eaten half of it.

VEGAN ENGLISH MUFFIN BREAD

2 1/2 cups flour
2 1/4 tsp yeast
1/2 T sugar
1 tsp salt
1/8 tsp baking soda
1 cup warm almond or soy milk
1/4 cup warm water
2 T ground flax seed
cornmeal

Combine 1 cup flour with other dry ingredients.
Add warm milk and water and mix on low stirring sides
then mix on high a few minutes.
Stir in rest of flour and then stir in flax seed.
Grease (with vegan butter) sides and bottom
of bread pan then sprinkle with cornmeal.
Put mixture in pan then sprinkle cornmeal on top.
Cover and let rise in warm place
for 45 minutes then bake
375 degrees for 35 minutes.

One response to “Welcome to Rabbit Rock Cafe

  1. Starbelly says:

    Can’t wait for more!

Leave a Reply

